Asynchronous atomic wait for ECMAScript

A proposal for an "asynchronous atomic wait" for ECMAScript, primarily for use in agents that are not allowed to block.

Champions: Shu-yu Guo (Google) and Lars T Hansen (Mozilla).

Historical documents

Warning: The following documents are no longer being updated and are of historical interest only.

See for the evolving proposal text, polyfill.js for a simple polyfill implementation, and example.html for some examples and test cases; this file uses the polyfill.